Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Ban Appeal Experience and My Disappointment in Crema Customer Service

Status
Not open for further replies.

AzrealDNT

Rookie
My Experience in Temtem

I started playing this game in January after seeing it on Twitch, and I’ve been playing on and off since then. Like many players, I’ve taken a few breaks until new content was released, but generally, when I am playing, I have been playing a lot, as the game itself is exactly what I was looking for.

I’m a long standing member of one of the largest and most prolific PvP clans, Ronin, and I almost exclusively PvP.
A month ago I would have recommended this game to anyone. I purchased 5 copies of this game, one steam account, one discord account, and I gifted this game 3 times on steam. I told all my friends to play it. After the last few weeks, my attitude has shifted a complete 180. The following has been one of the most frustrating gaming experiences I have had.

Being Banned

On 2020-08-21 I opened up my steam account to find out I was banned. The ban message says reason: cheating.
No explanation, no additional information, no avenue to find out more information. I was never shown where to go to contact Crema Support for a ban appeal, and had to find this information on my own.

After searching for "Temtem Ban," on google imagine my surprised when I find it to be full of people who have been banned, and the long and arduous steps they had to take for Crema to even look at their accounts.

There’s a fantastic post by Shintegami on the temtem forums here:
Community Feedback on Ban/Ban appeals
with a great summary of many of the current problems with the appeal system.

There’s also a very disheartening post in which Crema’s initial stance on banning was to have zero ban appeals.